Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of Doctors, Nurses and Professionals from the community who volunteer their time for Hawaii Mothers’ Milk, Inc. The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall policy, management and financial well being of the agency. The board also governs Hawaii Mothers’ Milk, Inc.’s by-laws which set our agencies policies and regulations. Each member of the board serves a 3-year term. The Executive Director reports directly to the Board of Directors.

Members of our HMMI Board of Directors:


  President: Maile L. Kawamura

  Vice-President: Sheri Salvador

  Secretary: Wendy McLain, P.E.

  Treasurer: Linda C. Nakamura

  Director: Jennifer Dotson

  Director: Brenda Dung-Wong

  Director: Sheree Kuo, M.D., Neonatologist

  Director: Louis Pinho

  Director: Jodi Uehara

  Director: Janette S.M. Williford, RN, BSN, MSN, USAF Flight Nurse

Join our Board of Directors:

Our board meets roughly 8 times a year and we are currently seeking additional individuals to join our board.  Interested parties should contact Patricia Ane, the Executive Director, at 947-6920 or email for more information.